Skip To Main Content

Open Gym

 
Ben Versnik
Program Manager:
Ben Versnik
Phone: 414-604-4938
Email: versnikb@wawmsd.org

Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Oct 31
Mon, Nov 1
Adult Pickleball
-
Tue, Nov 2
Adult Volleyball
-
Adult Volleyball
-
Thu, Nov 4
Adult Volleyball
-
Fri, Nov 5
Adult Pickleball
-
Sat, Nov 6
Mon, Nov 8
Adult Pickleball
-
Tue, Nov 9
Adult Volleyball
-
Thu, Nov 11
Fri, Nov 12
Adult Pickleball
-
Sat, Nov 13
Sun, Nov 14
Adult Basketball - Ages 18+
-
Basketball - High School
-
Mon, Nov 15
Adult Pickleball
-
Tue, Nov 16
Adult Volleyball
-
Thu, Nov 18
Fri, Nov 19
Adult Pickleball
-
Sat, Nov 20
Sun, Nov 21
Adult Basketball - Ages 18+
-
Basketball - High School
-
Mon, Nov 22
Tue, Nov 23
Wed, Nov 24
Thu, Nov 25
Fri, Nov 26
Sat, Nov 27
Sun, Nov 28
Mon, Nov 29
Adult Pickleball
-
Tue, Nov 30
Adult Volleyball
-
Thu, Dec 2
Fri, Dec 3
Sat, Dec 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • WAWM RCS Department Open Gym

FEES - Cash only

*New fee structure goes into effect on Monday, November 22nd.

YOUTH (Ages 18 & Under): $2 Residents Only

ADULTS (Ages 19-59): $3 Resident/$5 Non-Resident

SENIORS (60+): $2 Resident/$4 Non-Resident

POLICE & FIRE (Current & Former): $1 Resident/$1 Non-Resident

*Punch cards are available for purchase Monday-Thursday between 8am-5pm and Friday between 8am-4pm. Punch card purchases can be made with credit/debit card.

**All punch cards purchased prior to November 22, 2021 will still be honored.

General Rules

  • Open Gym attire and clean tennis shoes are required.
  • Participants must provide valid identification (driver's license, school ID, passport, etc.)
  • Participants may be asked to leave, without refund, if they display inappropriate behavior.
  • Participants must bring own volleyballs.
  • Pickleball and Badminton equipment will be provided.

Basketball Rules

  • Open Basketball for age groups 6-10 yrs, 11-14 yrs, & High School students are reserved for RESIDENTS ONLY. We reserve the right to turn away participants who are not residents. Sign in sheet will require name, address, guardian name and phone number. If participant attends a West Allis-West Milwaukee School, school ID can be shown as proof. If guardian drop off or participant has driver's license, address must reflect a West Allis-West Milwaukee address.
  • Family session is reserved for guardian and child participants only.
  • Participants must bring own basketballs.